fbpx

Theater cafè

On the northern side of the Foyer, after an open transversal hallway painted in 1765, stands a lovely room decorated with paintings by Master Francesco Tellaroli in 1787. Café Berlucchi occupies this room and the adjacent Teosa Room and Butterfly Room. The latter contains memorabilia of the first triumphant success of Puccini’s Madame Butterfly which found its fortune in this Theater. At the beginning, this room was used by the Academy’ directors. Subsequently, it became a fencing school due to the compelling military needs of the time.

Now the Teatro Grande Café – Berlucchi is open to the public on Saturdays and Sundays from 8.30 to 18 accordingly with the theater’s activity. Teatro Grande Café – Berlucchi is a cultural café located in a beautiful place.

The café has free wi-fi connection.


On Saturdays and Sundays, from 10.00 to 20.00, treat yourself to a break among the magnificent frescoes of the Ridotto and the evocative atmosphere of the Sala del Teosa and the Saletta Butterfly.

To stay updated on the upcoming openings of the Caffè del Teatro Grande Berlucchi just follow the dedicated pages on Facebook and Instagram.


Please note that, in compliance with the latest dispositions, the use of a face mask is recommended to access the Café.


 

Opening hours of the Cafè from September 2022 to December 2022:

 

  • Saturday 1st October 15.00 – 23.00
  • Sunday 2nd October 10.00 – 13.00
  • Sunday 9th October 10.00 – 20.00
  • Saturday 15th October 10.00 – 13.00
  • Sunday 16th October 10.00 – 13.00
  • Saturday 22nd October 10.00 – 13.00
  • Sunday 23rd October 10.00 – 20.00
  • Friday 28th October 18.00 – 21.00
  • Saturday 29th October 10.00 – 20.00
  • Sunday 30th October 10.00 – 20.00

 

  • Sunday 6th November 10.00 – 20.00
  • Friday 11th November 18.00 – 21.00
  • Saturday 12th November 10.00 – 20.00
  • Sunday 13th November 10.00 – 20.00
  • Saturday 19th November 10.00 – 20.00
  • Sunday 20th November 10.00 – 13.00
  • Saturday 26th November 10.00 – 20.00
  • Sunday 27th November 10.00 – 20.00

 

  • Friday 2nd December 18.00 – 21.00
  • Saturday 3rd December 10.00 – 18.00
  • Sunday 4th December 10.00 – 20.00
  • Saturday 10th December 10.00 – 20.00
  • Sunday 11th December 10.00 – 13.00
  • Saturday 17th December 10.00 – 20.00
  • Sunday 18th December 10.00 – 13.00
  • Saturday 24th December 10.00 – 18.00

 

While the Cafè of the Teatro Grande is open on Friday nights, musical highlights are organised; the entry is free with drink minimum and required reservation.