fbpx

Theater cafè

On the northern side of the Ridotto, after passing through an open transverse corridor frescoed in 1765, there ischarming little room in which one can observe the ornamental paintings made by master Francesco Tellaroli, in 1787. Said small room housed the Cafeteria, otherwise known as the Buvette (Buffè) of the theater.
Originally, this room was the executive headquarters of the Academic Regency. A little later, mainly due to supervening, pressing needs of a military nature, the necessary conversion of use into a fencing school took place, the conduct of which was entrusted to the same valiant academicians.

Today, the Caffè del Teatro Grande – Berlucchi is a historical café located in the heart of the city, where to indulge for breakfast, a snack or an “aperitivo” surrounded by a unique environment.


On Saturdays and Sundays, from 10.00 to 20.00, treat yourself to a break among the magnificent frescoes of the Ridotto and the evocative atmosphere of the Sala del Teosa and the Saletta Butterfly.

To stay updated on the upcoming openings of the Caffè del Teatro Grande Berlucchi just follow the dedicated pages on Facebook and Instagram.

The Caffè reopens in January 2024 according to the following schedule

Saturday 13 January 10am – 8pm
Sunday 14 January 10am – 8pm
Saturday 20 January 2.30pm – 8pm
Sunday 21 January 10am – 8pm
Friday 26 January 6pm – 9pm Aperitivo in Jazz Reservations at 328 7659130
Sunday 28 January 10am – 8pm
Saturday 3 February 2.30pm – 8pm
Sunday 4 February 10am – 8pm
Saturday 10 February 2.30pm – 8pm
Sunday 11 February 1oam – 8pm
Friday 16 February 6pm – 9pm Aperitivo in Jazz Reservations at 328 7659130
Saturday 17 February 10am – 8pm
Sunday 18 February 10am – 8pm
Sunday 25 February 2.30pm – 8pm
Friday 1 March 6pm – 9pm Aperitivo in Jazz Reservations at 328 7659130
Saturday 2 March 2.30pm – 8pm
Sunday 3 March 10am – 8pm
Friday 8 March 6pm – 9pm Aperitivo in Jazz Reservations at 328 7659130
Saturday 9 March 10am – 1pm
Sunday 10 March 10am – 8pm
Saturday 16 March 10am – 8pm
Sunday 17 March 10am – 8pm
Saturday 23 March 10am – 6pm
Sunday 24 March 10am – 8pm
Saturday 30 March 10am – 8pm
Saturday 13 April 10am – 8pm
Saturday 27 April 10.00 – 18.00
Sunday 28 April 10am – 8pm
Saturday 4 May 10am – 6pm
Sunday 5 May  10am – 8pm
Friday 10 May  6pm – 9pm Aperitivo in Jazz Reservations at 328 7659130
Saturday 11 May  10am – 8pm
Sunday 12 May 10am – 6pm
Saturday 18 May 10am – 8pm
Sunday 19 May 10am – 1pm
Saturday 25 May 10am – 6pm
Sunday 26 May 10am – 8pm
Saturday 1 June 10am – 8pm
Saturday 8 June 10am – 8pm Festa dell’Opera
Sunday 9 June 10am – 8pm
Tuesday 11 June 10am – 8pm Special opening
Saturday 15 June 10am – 11pm Special opening
Sunday 16 June 10am – 8pm
Saturday 22 June 10am – 8pm
Sunday 23 June 10am – 8pm
Saturday 29 June 10am – 1pm
Sunday 30 June 10am – 8pm