fbpx

Theater cafè

On the northern side of the Foyer, after an open transversal hallway painted in 1765, stands a lovely room decorated with paintings by Master Francesco Tellaroli in 1787. Café Berlucchi occupies this room and the adjacent Teosa Room and Butterfly Room. The latter contains memorabilia of the first triumphant success of Puccini’s Madame Butterfly which found its fortune in this Theater. At the beginning, this room was used by the Academy’ directors. Subsequently, it became a fencing school due to the compelling military needs of the time.

Now the Teatro Grande Café – Berlucchi is open to the public on Saturdays and Sundays from 8.30 to 18 accordingly with the theater’s activity. Teatro Grande Café – Berlucchi is a cultural café located in a beautiful place.

The café has free wi-fi connection.


On Saturdays and Sundays, from 10.00 to 20.00, treat yourself to a break among the magnificent frescoes of the Ridotto and the evocative atmosphere of the Sala del Teosa and the Saletta Butterfly.

To stay updated on the upcoming openings of the Caffè del Teatro Grande Berlucchi just follow the dedicated pages on Facebook and Instagram.


Please note that, in compliance with the latest dispositions, the use of a FFP2 face mask is recommended to access the Café.


OPENING DATES

Saturday 15 January 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Sunday 16 January 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Saturday 22 January 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Sunday 23 January 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Saturday 29 January 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Sunday 30 January 2022 10.00 – 20.00

 

Saturday 5 February 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Sunday 6 February 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Saturday 12 February 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Sunday 13 February 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Friday 18 February 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 19 February 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Sunday 20 February 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Friday 25 February 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 26 February 2022 14.30 – 20.00
Sunday 27 February 2022 10.00 – 20.00

 

Friday 4 March 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 5 March 2022 14.30 – 20.00
Sunday 6 March 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Friday 11 March 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 12 March 2022 10.00 – 18.00
Sunday 13 March 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Friday 18 March 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 19 March 2022 14.30 – 20.00
Sunday 20 March 2022 10.00 – 20.00

 

Saturday 2 April 2022 14.30 – 20.00
Sunday 3 April 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Saturday 9 April 2022 10.00 – 13.00
Sunday 10 April 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Friday 15 April 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 16 April 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Friday 22 April 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 23 April 2022 10.00 – 18.00
Sunday 24 April 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Saturday 30 April 2022 10.00 – 20.00

 

Friday 6 May 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 7 May 2022 10.00 – 18.00
Sunday 8 May 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Saturday 14 May 2022 10.00 – 18.00
Sunday 15 May 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Saturday 21 May 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Sunday 22 May 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Friday 27 May 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 28 May 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Sunday 29 May 2022 10.00 – 18.00

 

Friday 3 June 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 4 June 2022 10.00 – 18.00
Sunday 5 June 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Friday 10 June 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 11 June 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Sunday 12 June 2022 10.00-20.00
Wednesday 15 June 2022 10.00-20.00
Friday 17 June 2022 18.00 – 21.00
Saturday 18 June 2022 10.00 – 20.00
Sunday 19 June 2022 10.00 – 20.00