Yuja Wang, piano | Andreas Ottensamer, clarinet

Yuja Wang, the international star of classical music, returns to the Season of the Foundation: an exceptionally talented Chinese pianist, at only 32 years old he has already enchanted audiences all over the world, performing alongside the most illustrious orchestras and the greatest conductors. The concert will see her together with another excellent musician, the Austrian clarinetist Andreas Ottensamer who with his technical mastery has captured audiences and critics from all over the world. The program includes in the first part the Première rhapsodie for clarinet and piano by Claude Debussy and the Sonata n. 1 for clarinet and piano op. 120 n. 1 by Johannes Brahms. In the second part, Lieder ohne Worte op. 62 n. 2, Lieder ohne Worte op. 102 n. 1 and Lieder ohne Worte op. 30 n. 6 by Felix Mendelssohn with arrangement by Andreas Ottensamer and the Sonata for clarinet and piano n. 2 op. 120 n. 2 by Johannes Brahms



Claude Debussy Première Rhapsodie, L 124a per clarinetto e pianoforte
Johannes Brahms Sonata n. 1 per clarinetto e pianoforte, op. 120 n. 1
Felix Mendelssohn / arr. Andreas Ottensamer Lieder ohne Worte op. 62 n. 2

Lieder ohne Worte op. 102 n. 1

Lieder ohne Worte op. 30 n. 6

Johannes Brahms Sonata per clarinetto e pianoforte n. 2, op. 120 n. 2



SINGLE SEAT € 20,00 € 15,00


*reserved to under 30 and over 65

Student Ticket 50% discount on full price.

How to purchase tickets

On sale online and at the Box Office from May 6th 2021.

Opening hours of the Teatro Grande Box Office: from Tuesday to Friday from 1.30pm to 7.00pm and Saturday from 3.30pm to 7.00pm. Closed on Sundays, Mondays and holidays.